My Road To Success

Image result for success and commitment

“I never thought I’d see the day…” – Sade.

Here I am and it is wonderful

I accomplished this ALL on my own

I worked hard to get where I am and look at what I’ve done

I was always doubting myself

I was always in denial about what I could achieve

But I’ve conquered it

What I didn’t know, I asked

What I thought would hurt actually didn’t

What I thought didn’t make sense ended up being the best decisions for me

I am not going to apologize for being a go getter

I am not going to apologize for being well spoken, intelligent, and worldly

Most High there aren’t anymore ways for me to say thank you

But it is truly a blessing and a pleasure to be apart of you

I couldn’t have done any of this without you

Here I am

Here we are

Thank you

I am committed to my success

The success of my chosen, supportive, and positive family

The success of my education

The success of loving myself and accepting that I live an alternative lifestyle

The success of my personal growth

The success of accepting my past and moving forward

The success of having every bitter, ugly moment turn into laughter

The success of realizing that I am so much better

Thank you.

 

Leave a comment